## **NOTICE OF POLL**

## **Election of Town Councillors for the New Milton Town Council (Ballard Ward)**

## Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of Town Councillors for New Milton Town Council (Ballard Ward) will be held on Thursday 4 May 2023, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of Town Councillors to be elected is three.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the candidates' nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Name of proposer	Name of Seconder
BAKER Charles Fielding	19 Yerville Gardens, Hordle, Lymington, SO41 0UL	Liberal Democrats	Dagnall Roger B	Croft Mark A
RICE-MUNDY David Alan	23 Barrs Avenue, New Milton, BH25 5HL	Conservative Party Candidate	Clarke Stephen J	Read Catherine A
SAMBER Dean Edward John	3A, Cliff Crescent, Marine Drive, Barton on Sea, BH25 7EB	Conservative Party Candidate	Clarke Stephen J	Lafferty Stephanie A
TUNGATE Neil	94 Oakwood Avenue, New Milton, BH25 5EA	Conservative Party Candidate	Clarke Stephen J	Lafferty Stephanie A
WALLIS-DOWLING Helen	64 Brook Avenue, New Milton, Hampshire, BH25 5HQ	Labour Party	Phillips Martin	Main Christopher

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station	Electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat	
New Milton District Guide H.Q., Lake Grove Road, New Milton	NG-1 to NG-1133	
New Milton District Guide H.Q., Lake Grove Road, New Milton	NG-Z-1 to NG-Z-16	
Nedderman Centre, Marryat Road, New Milton	NH-1 to NH-843	
Nedderman Centre, Marryat Road, New Milton	NI-1 to NI-1116	

5. Where contested this poll is taken together with the election of District Councillors